Uploading your local save to your Project Zomboid server is very simple. Here are the steps to do just that.
- Log into your Command Center and make sure your server is stopped.
- Log into your server via SFTP.
- Delete or rename folder
serverteston server in
- Find your local save folder. By default in Windows, this is in
C:\Users\your_username\Zomboid\Saves\Multiplayer. There will be a folder named after your save's gamemode, like Multiplayer, Builder, Survivor or Apocalypse. In that folder you will find a folder with your save's name. The folder with your save's name is the folder you want.
- Upload save folder to
- Rename save folder to
servertestso that it looks just like it did before you deleted or renamed the original.
- Start server.
NOTE: Player data may not load properly. If you want to restore lost items or anything else, check out Admin Commands for Project Zomboid
Updated about 2 months ago