Reset the World

Reset your Minecraft world by using FTP and deleting or renaming the world folder or by adding a new world.

Resetting the World through FTP

  1. Login to Command Center.
  2. From the server list, choose the server that you would like to modify and click Manage.
  3. Stop your server.
  4. Click the Files tab and open server.properties.
  5. Find level-name=currentworldname and note currentworldname. Yours will most likely be world or one you typed in.
  6. Login to your server FTP.
  7. Double-click on the game’s folder to open it. You can determine the name of the folder by clicking the gear icon in Command Center and going to Game Settings. The name of the game folder is next to FTP Folder.
  8. Delete or rename the folder that is the same name of the world and the ones ending in “_nether”, and, “_the_end”, if available. For example, world, world_nether, and world_the_end. (The server uses the folders that begin with the same level-name as in server.properties. You can have multiple world folders and can switch between them by updating the level-name in server.properties.)
  9. Go back to Command Center and click Start. The server will generate a new map.

Resetting the World through server.properties

You can reset your world by adding a new world if you'd rather not delete or rename your old world folder.


Did this page help you?